The 'Virasana Empire' is a diverse space opera setting, charting the fate of the human race several millenia into the future. It offers a wild patchwork of different cultures, beliefs and values, colourful and contrasting.


Maybe one of the most important aspects in which the 'Virasana Empire' is uniquely different is the positive outlook. The setting is grim in many places, but it is never hopeless. If anything, it's on an overall upswing, and things, as bad as they might be, are improving, little by little. 


So while some of our characters go through some genuinely gruesome ordeals, we guarantee a happy ending for each of our books. 

More about the Virasana Empire

A lot of worldbuilding has gone into this universe, several years worth of work. To keep all the details straight, we have set up  an entire wiki detailing the background of the 'Virasana Empire'.


You are most welcome to have a look around and snoop in the corners, but beware - there will be spoilers!

The 'Sir Yaden' Novels


Demons and Psions, Knights and Fishermen clash in this heartfelt romantic adventure about a young Knight on his first mission in the Emperor's service.


It is the first book of the Sir Yaden series, an epic space opera set in the vast story universe of the Virasana Empire.



Sold into slavery and sent to the dreaded Windmines of Bora Bora, Ivan expects nothing of his life - least of all an undercover Lotus Knight and the chaos that follows their kind...


This is the second novel of the Sir Yaden series. 



Sent to neutralize a rampaging psion on Shiraz, Yaden, Colin and Ivan have to face the Psions Guild to save a young girl's life. 


This is the third book of the Sir Yaden series. 



An ancient evil crosses their path, an Colin's life will never be the same again. 


This is the fourth book of the 'Sir Yaden' series. 



Yaden and Ivan return to Shang Zhou to help Prince Ishikawa rout out a Vox Populi terrorist cell. 


This is the fifth book of the 'Sir Yaden' series. 



Yaden and Ivan are lost in a faraway galaxy beyond the reach of the strongest guild psions.


This is the sixth book of the 'Sir Yaden' series. 


The 'Dr. Laurent' Novels


A curious history scholar, an idealistic Belligra priest, and the typical corporate greed of The Floor. 

What could possibly go wrong? 


'The PV-3 Mutagen' is a colourful non-romance sci-fi adventure set in the wildly diverse 'Virasana Empire', and the first novel of the 'Doctor Laurent' series.



Testing his decision to become a travelling agent of the Circle of Thales, Rene Laurent accepts two training missions - one to beautiful Shiraz, another one to the thousand island planet of Gui Lin.


‘Red Claws, Blue Ink’ is a colourful space opera adventure, a coming-of-age travelogue and the second book in the ‘Doctor Laurent’ series.



Standalone Novels


An aging bargain bin pet, a young, headstrong duke and the fate of a planet hanging in the balance. 


This fluffy slave-fic novel is a standalone MM romance about self-determination and love, and Happily-Ever-Afters in the most unlikely places.



A bargain bin pet on Malicorn becomes witness in a murder case, or rather, 'evidence'. 


Luckily, there's ex-space-marine Alexej Sirenkov and his brilliant wife Andrea of the Malena MCD!

Cloudfisher Crucible

Druckversion | Sitemap
(c) Beryll & Osiris Brackhaus